Instagram’s fixed the malfunction that made it seemed like you’ve been spamming your friends

images

Instagram has just fixed the minor malfunction that renotified everyone you’ve ever taggged in a photo, when you re-activate a disabled account. This issue was fixed yesterday as the bug was identified the day before. It was fixed according to Instagram via email and was confirmed to have worked well, when the issue was reproduced.

The company however, confirmed that the problem wasn’t recent and as a matter of fact had been noticed by users for over a year now. Users seemed to be re-tagged in every single image and this brought about confusion and some awkward situations all as a result of the bug. It only affected users who had for one reason or another disabled their accounts temporarily and immediatly they reactivate it, everyone initially tagged were spammed.

Today without worrying, you can disable or re-enable your instagram accounts cos there would be no spamming of anyone.


Instagram is a mobile photo-sharingapplication and service that allows users to share pictures and videos either publicly or privately on the service, as well as through a variety of other social networking platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Flickr. Originally, a distinctive feature was that it confined photos to a square shape, similar to Kodak Instamatic and Polaroid SX-70 images, in contrast to the 4:3 aspect ratio typically used by mobile device cameras.



There are no comments

Add yours