New WhatsApp Feature Helps To Delete Sent Messages

whatsapp

Just in case you missed it, WhatsApp has rolled out a new feature in its messaging app. Dubbed “Deleting Messages For Everyone”, this feature simply help to bail out users who wrongfully sent a message to a person or group by deleting such messages.

The Facebook owned WhatsApp, which has over one billion users worldwide, announced this feature stating that messages sent by mistake by users can now be deleted, whether they have been sent to a single person or to a group chat.

The feature is quite easy to use.

Here’s how the feature works: Tap and hold on the message, Choose “Delete,” and then “Delete for everyone.”

For this feature to work, you must carry out these steps within seven (7) after the message is sent.

The company announced that the feature supported on all its platforms – iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop. However, both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted.


WhatsApp Messenger was founded in 2009 by Brian Acton and Jan Koum, both former employees of Yahoo!. It is a proprietary cross-platform instant messaging client for smartphones. It uses the Internet to send text messages, images, video, user location and audio media messages to other users using standard cellular mobile numbers. The name “WhatsApp” was used because it sounded like “what’s up. As of February 2016, WhatsApp had a user base of up to one billion, making it the most globally popular messaging application.

WhatsApp Inc. is based in Mountain View, California and has been acquired by Facebook Inc. on February 19, 2014, for approximately US$19.3 billion.



There are no comments

Add yours